info [at] | (808) 537-3116
3300 Tantalus Drive, Honolulu, Hawai‘i 96822

Support the Foundation

he Friends of Liljestrand Foundation support the exceptional spirit of Liljestrand House, a National and Hawaiian landmark on Mount Tantalus overlooking Honolulu.

Designed by Vladimir Ossipoff and built for Betty and Howard Liljestrand, the house is recognized as an outstanding example of Ossipoff’s work and mid-20th century modern architecture.

ope体育官网Liljestrand Foundation has made the Liljestrand House available to the community for many years by opening the space to a variety of charitable, cultural and educational organizations. Since 2010, the Foundation collaborated with thirty local and global non-profit organizations on more than eighty programs and events, including tours, meetings, cultural programs, mediation sessions and conferences. The Foundation also produces an annual calendar of mission-driven programs in architecture and design, civic engagement, East-West understanding, education, environmental conservation and public health. Support from the Friends makes these programs possible, and contributes toward the ongoing stewardship of the property.

Liljestrand Foundation is a 501(c)(3) organization and all contributions are tax deductible. 

If you would prefer to mail your donation, please send to:

Liljestrand Foundation / 3300 Tantalus Drive / Honolulu, HI 96822

Join us in becoming a Friend of Liljestrand!

$250 – $499 CONTRIBUTOR

Benefits include:

  • Admission for two to a House tour. Advance registration required
  • Invitations to seasonal special programs and events
  • Advance notice of ticketed events

$500 – $999 PATRON

Benefits include:
ope体育官网Contributor benefits plus:

  • Invitation for two to the annual Liljestrand holiday party
  • Advance notice and reduced admission to ticketed events
  • Annual gift of Liljestrand card set or publication


Benefits include:
ope体育官网Patron benefits plus:

  • Unlimited admission for two to House tours. Advance registration required.
  • Invitation for two to annual special event at Liljestrand House
  • A private House tour for up to 10 guests
  • Acknowledgment (if desired) as a Design Circle member on the Liljestrand Foundation’s website and select printed materials

House Tours

The Liljestrand Foundation offers small tours of the home—contact us if you are interested in arranging a visit.

Use as a Venue

ope体育官网The Liljestrand House is available for charitable, cultural, and educational events. Contact us to discuss your needs.

2019-2020 Friends of Liljestrand Members

Design Circle $1,000 +

ope体育官网Jeff & Kimberly Case

William Chapman

Crevier Family Foundation

ope体育官网Vicky Durand Liljestrand

Joe & Nadine Ferraro

Stephen & Andrea Gelber in honor of Jack Gillmar

ope体育官网Emily Gillmar

Jack and Janet Gillmar

ope体育官网Donald & Laura Goo

Halekulani Art & Architecture Program

ope体育官网Hawaii Modern / John Reyno

ope体育官网John Ike / Ike Kligerman Barkley Architects

Flora Ling & Paul Sturm

Bob Liljestrand

ope体育官网Estate of Eric Liljestrand

Lincoln Financial Foundation

ope体育官网Karen & Clint Miller in memory of Bob McDonald

Sheryl Seaman

Robert Stack

Jean Yokoyama McDonald in memory of Robert Yokoyama McDonald

ope体育官网Margery Ziffrin & John Marlowe


Patron $500 +

Piia Aarma & Mike Curtis

ope体育官网Jane Goodsill

John & Fumiko Goodsill

Werner Grebe

ope体育官网Stephen Haus

Hulena Architects Limited

Carl Jones in memory of Dr. Frank & Jill Jones, Melbourne, Australia

Richard Kennedy

Gavin Lambie

Anonymous in memory of Sonja Mollenhoff Massey

Pacific Architects, Inc.

Philpotts & Associates, Inc.

ope体育官网Shaunagh Robbins

Dean Sakamoto

Glenn & Susan Shea

Steven F. Seto Fund

Paula & Tony Sussex in memory of Bob Shleser

Walker Warner Architects in memory of Vladimir Ossipoff

ope体育官网Carol & Gaylord Wilcox


Contributor $250 +

ope体育官网Dana Anderson in memory of G. Henry Anderson, AIA

ope体育官网Edward Bohlen

ope体育官网Kristi Cardoso

Emma Chapman

Paul Chesley

ope体育官网Yen Chun & Dick Ching

Martha Dominick

Melinda Eyre

Wei Fang

Randall Fujiki

John Hara 

Don Hibbard

Diane Ito

Clark Llewellyn

Judie & Richard Malmgren

Maile Meyer

ope体育官网Ann Newbury in memory of Burt & Barbara Little

Jennie Martinez Peterson

Cookie & Gary Roberson

ope体育官网Daniel Sandomire

ope体育官网Carol S. Sakata

Paul Savidge & Dan Macey

ope体育官网William Scott

Sid Snyder in memory of Diana Snyder

Terry & Diana Tusher

Joseph Uno & Aloma Wang

Lisa Wong

Roberta Wong Leung

“Fa-bu-lous! A true tropical gem
that awakens all the senses!
Thank you for opening it to us.”

Kjellvan Sien Family